Sunday Stills – Shadows

The challenge this week was shadows. Yet another trip for me up to Northern Virginia. Having temps around 102 (38C for those using celsius) for a couple of days with high humidity made this a challenge all unto itself. On my drive up, the car thermometer actually read 108 F (42C) for quite a few miles. The sun did provide some good shadows though. I chose these three.

Self Portrait
Self Portrait
A piece of art in the Reston Town Center
Reston Town Center
Street sign and street light in Herndon, Virginia
Street Corner
To see more shadows, go to Sunday Stills.

I’m also participating in Shadow Shot Sunday.

Keep A Smile On Your Face.

14 thoughts on “Sunday Stills – Shadows

  1. I love your shadow shots! It is amazing how once you start looking for them, you can find shadows everywhere, can even create your own! Great fun! Hope you’re enjoying a lovely weekend!

    Sylvia

  2. These are so cool! Unlike the scorching temps you’ve been having! I especially like the last photo. Thanks so much for joining in Shadow Shot Sunday πŸ™‚

Leave a comment