Sunday Stills – The Color Orange

Orange is everywhere, once you really look. Warning signs, road work zone cones, reflector vests, etc. You could have an Orange Julius or Orange-sicle ice cream, we have an Orange County in North Carolina and there is an Orange City in California, Florida and Iowa, there is the book and movie “A Clockwork Orange” and of course there is the Orange Bowl for college football and there is this right of spring going on right now with the orange basketball across the country during March Madness, I think the Orangemen of Syracuse are still “alive” in the tournament. If you google the word orange you get about 258 million hits. I chose something much closer, a squirt of orange juice from a slice and add the slice to your beer. Some even like adding actual orange juice to their beer to cut the bitterness. However you slice it, it works, I like it.

Orange

To see more photos, go to Sunday Stills – The Color Orange.

Keep A Smile On Your Face.

17 thoughts on “Sunday Stills – The Color Orange

  1. Very creative – all the way around. Actually it sounds good – have you tried a beer margarita? Not orange, but it tastes good.

  2. Oh my goodness! That beer looks so yummy! What a fab idea to add orange juice or an orange slice. Very clever! Is that Michelob beer flavored with orange, too? I’ve never heard of it…but now I’m going to look for it.
    Oh! And the subject and picture composition were right on. You rocked it!

    ~Lisa

  3. Ohh this last summer was the first time I tried a slice of orange in a beer. Boy, it was yummy. I’m not much of a beer drinker, and I was asking if she had any Rickkers Red. Of course she looked at me as if I had a third eye. I was in a small hick town in Michigan. Rickkers Red is commonly on tap here in our city. Anyway, she got me to explain what it was like and she suggested a honey brown with an orange slice. It was really good. Now… as for your photo! It could be an advertisement. I’ve got oranges, and a 6 pack of Coors that I bought for company. Hm… wonder what Coors would taste like with an orange slice?

Leave a comment